A Humboldt House GUIDE TO CHICAGO

Staycation or long weekend getaway? Here's a lineup of our favorite places to eat + drink + do + shop + stay in sweet home Chicago! 

<> HH Faves <>

 

EAT

<> Rootstock (@rootstockbar) 954 N California, Humboldt Park<> burger, wine, chill as fuck

<> Lula Cafe (@lulacafe) 2537 N Kedzie Ave, Logan Square<> brunch, the heart of Chicago

    Haywood Tavern (@haywoodtavern) 2759 W Augusta, Humboldt Park

    Flying Saucer 1123 N. California, Humboldt Park

    Bar Marta (@barmarta) 2700 W Chicago Ave, West Town

    Parson's Chicken & Fish (@parsonschi) 2952 W Armitage Ave, Logan Square 

    Bang Bang Pie & Biscuits (@bangbangpie) 2051 N California Ave, Logan Square

    The Allis at Soho House Chicago (@theallischicago) 113 N Green St, West Loop

    The Purple Pig (@thepigchicago) 500 N Michigan Ave, The Loop

DRINK

<> Sportman's Club (@drinkandgather) 948 N Western Ave, Ukrainian Village<> the best bar. period. 

     Scofflaw (@scofflawchiacgo) 3201 W Armitage Ave, Logan Square

     Big Star (@bigstarchicago) 1531 N Damen Ave, Wicker Park

     Maria's (@mariasbar) 960 W 31st St. Bridgeport

DO

 <> Maggie Daley Park (@maggiedaleypark) 337 E Randolph, The Loop <> SO FUN. Adults, kids, whatever.

     Garfield Park Conservatory (@gpconservatory) 300 N Central Park, Garfield Park

<> Chicago Architecture Foundation River Cruise (tickets@architecture.org 312.922.TOUR) 224 S Michigan, The Loop <> A Chicago must.

COFFEE

<> C.C. Ferns (@ccfernschicago) 2806 W Augusta Blvd, Humboldt Park<> an all around charmer. and furnished by HH

     Gaslight Coffee Roasters (@gaslightcoffeeroasters) 2385 N Milwaukee Ave, Logan Square

     Asado Coffee Pickwick Lane (@asadocoffee) 22 E Jackson, The Loop

SHOP

<> Dial M for Modern (@dialmformodern) 1136 N Milwaukee, Wicker Park<> best mcm in the bizzz

     Gather Home + Lifestyle (@gatherhomelifestyle) 2321 W North, Wicker Park

     Fleur (@fleurinc) 2651 N Milawaukee Ave, Logan Square

<> Asrai Garden (@asraigarden) 1935 W North Ave, Wicker Park <>my favorite store, sorry Humboldt House

     Sprout Home (@sprouthomechicago) 745 N Damen Ave, West Town

     West Town Reup (@westtownreup) 902 N California Ave, Humboldt Park

     Neato Vintage (@neato_vintage) 2708 W Chicago, West Town

     Vintage Quest (@vintagequest) 1105 N California Ave, Humboldt Park

     Space Oddities (@5paceoddities) 1007 N California Ave, Humboldt Park

     Penelope's (@shoppenelopes) 1913 W Division, Wicker Park

STAY

     Longman & Eagle (@longmanandeagle) 2657 N Kedzie Ave, Logan Square

     Freehand Chicago (@freehandchicago) 19 E Ohio St, River North 

<> Chicago Athletic Association (@chicagoathletichotel) 12 S Michigan, The Loop<> sleep here, drink here, but mostly rooftop here